Get ready for ‘Gatebil Super 3’!

2020 information coming soon.

To register your team:

The information that follows is from 2019.

The 2016, 2017 and 2018 team-drift competition have been such a success, that we are proud to invite you and your friends to enter the «GATEBIL SUPER 3 2019» held at Gatebil Rudskogen in Norway 11-14th of July (competition itself is held Thursday and Friday 11-12th of July).

Here you can find all information on the competition, as well as a link to where you can register your team.

29 team klare for Super 3!

SUPER 3 is sponsored by Kärcher:

Each team consists of three cars, driving simultaneously on the track like a traditional drift-run. Judges awards scores from 0-100 points with the criteria of – Speed, angle, smoke and how close the cars are to each other.

All licensed cars and drivers may enter the competition.


Thursday 11th July 2019
09:00 – 14:00 Sign-in and scrutineering
14:00 – 14:30 Drivers briefing all teams. At secretariat in Pit-garage 4.
15:00 – 17:00 Practice (mandatory 1 run minimum).
18:00 – 21:00 Qualifying. Two runs each team.
21:30 – 22:00 Drivers briefing at secretariat in Pit-garage.

Friday 12th July 2019
09:00 – 18:00 Optional free-driving after ordinary track-program.
16:00 – 16:30 Drivers meeting all teams for the final.
18:30 – 18:45 Lineup. All team-members.
18:45 – 19:00 Gridshow in front of mainstands.
19:00 – 21:00 Finals with the 10 best teams from Qualifying.
23:00 – 23:15 Award ceremony at the Monster Energy Aftertrack

The track is open for 2 hours, and all the teams can run as much as they can.

All teams get two runs each. The lowest score is disregarded and the highest score is the one that is kept. The 10 best teams will progress into the finals that are held the following Friday.

All 10 teams get one run each. The six best teams from that run will then be chosen to drive an additional run to determine the top 3 teams. The top 3 teams will then battle it out in the final round for third, second and first place!

To enter your team into the competition, please send an email at: The mail must contain the names of all the drivers in the team, also who is appointed team-captain, information on the cars, and last but not least; the name of the team.

Here is the podium from 2017. Team Toyota (in front row) have now won the past 3 years in a row! 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Team Toyota drivers are Tor Anders Ringnes (Toyota GT 86), Ola Jæger (Toyota Supra) and Fredric Aasbø (Toyota GT86).